Committee – what we do

A proprietors committee was formed in September 2011 to represent the Sinclair development.
The primary responsibilities of the committee are:
  • To provide a representative group of proprietors with which the Factor of the Sinclair Development (Myreside Management) can consult on matters pertaining to the management of the development.
  • To improve the accountability of the Factor to the proprietors, and ensure that development issues are dealt with as promptly as is feasible.
  • To arrange an Annual General Meeting (AGM) of all proprietors and any other meetings as may be required in accordance with the Title Deeds.

The full committee constitution can be found here.

The 2019-20 committee comprises the following members:
  • Alan Dickson (Flats)
  • Colin Douglas (Flats)
  • Ruth Evans (Flats)
  • Rich Gibb (Flats)
  • Pamela Gidney (Flats)
  • Robin Houston (Flats)
  • Susan Jamieson (Townhouses)
  • Phil Jeffrey (Flats)
  • Alex Schooling (Flats)
  • Niall Scott (Flats)

The committee is re-elected every year at the AGM. The continuation of the committee is dependent on owners volunteering their time and anyone who would like to get involved with the committee is encouraged to do so. If you are interested to join or just want to initially find out more about a committee role then please contact the existing committee by e-mail.

Leave a Reply